You are here:

faculty directory

CHINA

Richard Chi Professor Emeritus World Languages and Cultures r.chi@utah.edu
Fusheng Wu Professor World Languages and Cultures fusheng.wu@utah.edu
Margaret Wan Associate Professor World Languages and Cultures margaret.wan@utah.edu
Kevin DeLuca Professor Communications  kevin.deluca@utah.edu
Ye Sun Associate Professor Communications ye.sun@utah.edu
Janet Theiss Associate Professor History janet.theiss@m.cc.utah.edu
Eric Hutton Associate Professor Philosophy eric.hutton@utah.edu
Winston Kyan Assistant Professor Art and Art History winston.kyan@utah.edu
Dennis Wei Professor Geography wei@geog.utah.edu
Ming Wen Professor Sociology ming.wen@soc.utah.edu
Yanqi Tong Professor Political Science y.tong@utah.edu
Minqi Li Professor Economics minqi.li@economics.utah.edu
Zhou Yu Associate Professor Family and Consumer Studies zhou.yu@fcs.utah.edu
Jessie Fan Professor Family and Consumer Studies fan@fcs.utah.edu
Janet Kerr Lecturer World Languages and Cultures chenghuahu@msn.com
Melvin Thatcher Adjunct Instructor History mel_thatcher@yahoo.com

JAPAN

Shoji Azuma Professor World Languages and Cultures shoji_azuma@yahoo.co.jp
Mamiko Suzuki Assistant Professor World Languages and Cultures m.c.suzuki@utah.edu
Mira Locher Associate Professor Architecture locher@arch.utah.edu
Wesley Sasaki-Uemura Associate Professor History wes.sasaki-uemura@utah.edu
Ronald Hrebenar Professor Political Science ron.hrebenar@poli-sci.utah.edu
Akiko Kamimura Assistant Professor Sociology akiko.kamimura@utah.edu
Lien Fan Shen Associate Professor Film lienfan.shen@utah.edu
Jerry Gardner Associate Professor Theater jerry.gardner@utah.edu
Reiko Hayashi Professor College of Social Work reiko.hayashi@socwk.utah.edu
Cindi Textor Assistant Professor World Languages and Cultures cindi.textor@utah.edu
Yoko Azuma Lecturer World Languages and Cultures y.azuma@m.cc.utah.edu
Misao Ashdown Associate Instructor World Languages and Cultures misao.ashdown@me.com

KOREA

Deberniere Torrey Assistant Professor World Languages and Cultures d.torrey@utah.edu
Kuiweon Cho Assistant Professor/Lecturer World Languages and Cultures kuiweon@gmail.com
Suhi Choi Associate Professor Communications suhi.choi@utah.edu
Eun Bin Chung Assistant Professor Political Science eunbin.chung@poli-sci.utah.edu
Jaehee Yi Assistant Professor College of Social Work jaehee.yi@utah.edu
Jay Kim Assistant Professor Ballet jay.kim@utah.edu
David Roh Assistant Professor English david.roh@utah.edu
Jesus Valero Assistant Professor Political Science jesus.valero@utah.edu

RUSSIA

Jane Hacking Associate Professor World Languages and Cultures j.hacking@utah.edu
Eric Laursen Associate Professor World Languages and Cultures eric.laursen@utah.edu
Rimma Garn Associate Professor/Lecturer World Languages and Cultures rimma.garn@utah.edu
Robert Argenbright Assistant Professor/Lecturer Geography robert.argenbright@geog.utah.edu
Wayne McCormack Professor College of Law mccormack@law.utah.edu
Dennis O'Rourke Professor Anthropology orourke@anthro.utah.edu

SOUTHEAST ASIA

Kim Korinek Associate Professor Sociology kim.korinek@soc.utah.edu
ShawnaKim Lowey-Ball Assistant Professor History shawnakim.lowey-ball@utah.edu
Rosemarie Hunter Associate Professor College of Social Work r.hunter@partners.utah.edu
Trinh Mai Associate Professor College of Social Work trinh.mai@socwk.utah.edu
Angelique Brown Professor Aerospace Studies Angelique.Brown@afrotc.utah.edu

SOUTH ASIA

Benjamin Cohen Professor History benjamin.cohen@utah.edu
Subhasish Dugar Associate Professor  Economy subhasish.dugar@economics.utah.edu
Christine Everaert Assistant Professor World Languages and Cultures christine.everaert@utah.edu
Haimanti Bhattacharya Associate Professor Economics haimanti.bhattacharya@economics.utah.edu
Benjamin Slade Assistant Professor Linguistics b.slade@utah.edu
Shundana Yusaf Assistant Professor Architecture shundana@arch.utah.edu
Sheikh Safiullah Adjunct Assistant Professor History s.safiullah@m.cc.utah.edu
Sharon Talboys India Program Co-Director Division of Public Health sharon.talboys@utah.edu
Jim VanDerslice Research Associate Professor Division of Public Health jim.vanderslice@utah.edu

PACIFIC

Adrian Bell Assistant Professor Anthropology adrian.bell@anthro.utah.edu
Kelly Bricker Professor Parks, Recreation and Tourism kelly.bricker@health.utah.edu

ASIAN AMERICAN

Kent Ono Professor Communications kent.ono@utah.edu
Edmund Fong Associate Professor Political Science, Ethnic Studies edmund.fong@utah.edu
Annie Fukushima Assistant Professor Ethnic Studies, Social Work a.fukushima@utah.edu
Baodong Liu Professor Political Science bblpo@yahoo.com
Paisley Rekdal Associate Professor English paisley.rekdal@utah.edu

COMPARATIVE

Stephen Alder Professor Division of Public Health steve.alder@utah.edu
Anthony Anghie Professor College of Law tony.anghie@law.utah.edu
Tariq Banuri Professor City and Metropolitan Planning, Economics tariq.banuri@utah.edu
Gunseli Berik Professor Economics berik@economics.utah.edu
Hugh Cagle Assistant Professor History hughcagle@gmail.com
Vincent Cheng Professor English vincent.cheng@utah.edu
Edward Davies Professor History e.davies@utah.edu
Nathan Devir Assistant Professor World Languages and Cultures nathan.devir@utah.edu
Karin Fladmoe-Lindquist Associate Professor College of Business karin.lindquist@business.utah.edu
Caren Frost Research Professor College of Social Work caren.frost@socwk.utah.edu
Erika George Professor College of Law erika.george@law.utah.edu
Lindsay Gezinski Assistant Professor College of Social Work lindsay.gezinski@utah.edu
Amos Guiora Professor College of Law amos.guiora@law.utah.edu
Ray Gunn Professor Emeritus History ray.gunn@utah.edu
Howard Lehman Professor Political Science lehman@poli-sci.utah.edu
James Lehning Professor History jim.lehning@utah.edu
Christopher Lippard Associate Professor Film c.lippard@utah.edu
Bradley Parker Associate Professor History bradley.j.parker@utah.edu
William Parkinson Assistant Professor Theater w.parkinson@utah.edu
John Reed Associate Professor Lecturer History john.reed@history.utah.edu
Last Updated: 8/15/17